Packing Light

20 Dec

I’m Toronto-bound today, and I have unrealistic expectations about how much I’ll be able to read during my holiday. 

Speaking of Canada, I have a guest post up today at Farm Lane Books about Canada Reads. As you can see, I’m kicking things off with Good to a Fault.

6 Responses to “Packing Light”

  1. Jackie (Farm Lane Books) December 21, 2009 at 1:41 pm #

    Thank you for a fantastic guest post! That is a great selection of books and I’m sure you’ll love most of them – Hunger Games and The Other Hand especially.

    Have a wonderful trip back to Canada!

  2. savidgereads December 21, 2009 at 1:47 pm #

    Have a wonderful trip, I dont know how long you are going for but I imagine that a book can be done on one flight alone. Looking forward to hearing all about your trip and the books you read when you are back!

  3. LisaG December 21, 2009 at 7:12 pm #

    Good luck with that reading list! I’m hoping for a few new books under the tree. I was thinking of opening my presents in advance, but my Grandma (who is visiting) might tell on me.

  4. melanie December 21, 2009 at 7:42 pm #

    Have a safe flight! The best thing about those long flights is definitely the reading.

  5. Lija December 22, 2009 at 1:19 am #

    Thanks guys. I decided to start with The Hunger Games on the plane. Love it.

    I just visited the big Indigo (monster bookstore) near my sister’s apartment today and they had a whole “buy all five Canada Reads books and get 20% off” promotion, but I’m still too cheap for that.

  6. gnoegnoe December 23, 2009 at 6:38 pm #

    Just read your post at Farm Lane Books and I liked it! You’ve brought a great stack of books (always be prepared to be snowed in!) — I especially like seeing After Dark up there :)

    Have fun in Toronto!

Leave a Reply

